Southwest Airlines adds new flights to Dominican Republic, Costa Rica and Turks & Caicos this Winter.

Several real estate hotspots in the Caribbean and Central America are set to receive a boost as Southwest Airlines announces plans to launch new flights which will enhance international access.

Southwest to Launch New Flights Between Fort Lauderdale and 3 Destinations in the Caribbean and Central America

The airline, which is the third-busiest carrier at Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport, has revealed plans to launch daily nonstop flight services to the Dominican Republic, Costa Rica and the Turks & Caicos Islands.

All these new services will be operated from Fort Lauderdale Airport.

Southwest Airlines Boeing 737-700

Southwest Airlines Boeing 737-700

Flights to Punta Cana, Dominican Republic

Southwest’s new flight service from Fort Lauderdale to Punta Cana is scheduled to commence on 6th November 2017.

The new route is pending final government approvals.

Flights to San Jose, Costa Rica

The Dallas-based carrier’s new flight service to San Jose, Costa Rica, which is also pending final government approvals, is similarly scheduled to commence on 6th November 2017.

Flights to Providenciales, Turks & Caicos

Southwest’s new nonstop flight service between Fort Lauderdale and Providenciales in the Turks & Caicos Islands is expected to begin on 5th November 2017 pending requisite approvals.

Boosting the Appeal of Real Estate in the Caribbean & Central America

The low cost airline’s new flight services will enhance access to these 3 destinations, boosting the appeal of Dominican Republic real estate, Costa Rica real estate and Turks & Caicos real estate – all 3 of which already count among the most sought after property investment destinations in the Caribbean.

These new routes will compliment the list of Caribbean destinations which Southwest already services, including Cuba, as well as those destinations which are set to be added to the carrier’s timetable from 4th June 2017: Montego Bay, Jamaica; Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands; Cancun, Mexico and Belize City, Belize.